Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Pleasant Surprise

I wasn't expecting to get my new iPhone until the 23rd of this month, but when I checked my voicemail after pickleball this morning there was a message from the Apple store telling me it was ready for me pick it up.

It took a lot longer than I expected to get everything transferred from the old phone to the new one, but it's done now and the new phone is ensconced in its case.

There were three reasons why I replaced my phone:

It didn't cost me anything -- I just traded in the old one.

I wanted the convenience of the fingerprint reader -- so much better than entering a password to unlock the phone dozens of times a day.

The camera was alleged to be a big improvement. I've only taken a few photos, but they're enough to convince me that it's true. The blip photo was taken on the kitchen table without flash. The lens was wide open (f/2.2).

I'm going to bed with a smile on my face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.