Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

First pack attempt (or "Why the long face?")

Getting sorted for the forthcoming trip to Indochina, I decided to have a dry run at packing in the hope that I could fit my kit into a carry-on camera back pack.

Here we have 1 camera +1 lens in camera carry case, macro lens (hidden), light meter, portable hard drive cum card reader, all battery chargers, travel wash kit (personal and clothing), meds, tickets and itinerary

Oh yes, and some clothes (including waterproofs) - ain't modern fabrics great?

All up weight about 10 kilos - should do me for a fortnight.

Wonder how many times I'll have to repack it just to be sure that I've got everything?

Might even have room for a sketch book and pencils...

Not "toasty" perhaps, but I've given myself a small "toast" for ingenuity anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.