Very very very very tall guy.

I am a little at odds with myself about posting this pic. This guy was WAAAAAY in excess of 2M tall. I feel a little strange posting it because of that. Blip (and my photography) are about sharing the interesting things that I have seen each day. Sometimes dragonflies or birds. Sometimes it's people riding strange overloaded bikes. But this is a little different. This man was different because of who he is.. not because of what he does.. or what he was doing at the time. When I thought about it, I realised that he probably has this kind of thing happen to him often and he didn't seem to mind the attention. I get that sort of attention sometimes when I walk down the street in a place where very few foreigners visit. He was happy to stop and shake people's hands and chat.

So.. here he is

A giant of a man.

Just to give this a little perspective.. There is NO Photoshop to make him look taller. The lady to his right in the picture is a little short. Maybe about 155 cm.. But she is uphill from him. He walked past another lady who was about 160 cm and she JUST came up to his waist.

I also backblipped for yesterday. I got home waaaaay too late and waaaaaaay too drunk.

EDIT: I did a search on Google (which I should have done before I posted sorry) and found this which says his height as 245 cm (8 ft) tall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.