Stuart's place

By stuartsplace

Another grey bank holiday !!

Well its bank holiday monday again in Swansea and teh whether as usual is pretty depressing! Nevertheless, me and my iphone (which takes all my pics so apology for quality issues) headed down to Swansea Marina for a look at the world.
The weather-beaten old fishing bosts had just returned from a nights fishing and were shifting their haul, and as usual the gulls circled for any scraps of fish.
A strange thing happened though. About 6 months ago id seen a seal swimming in the marina (quite rare) and as i stared from the bridge today, i was thinking of how much id love to see him (her) again. Precisely at that moment, the beast appears!! Absolutely weird, but i was so chuffed. I watched him dive, bob, disappear and reappear. He definitely knew i was watching him and i'm not sure who was more inquisitive. I watched and waited for him for about 45 mins, then i spotted his black nose heading off in the distance.

Guess he got bored with me.......

Made my day though! :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.