Grab and Go

Another busy day.

Truthfully I am getting a bit tired...

I took the car in for an oil change and when I got back we all went shopping. While out we stopped for lunch. Mine was huge and yummy so I ate most of it. I guess no diet today. When we got home, after we unpacked the groceries, we all lay down to rest. I took a nap on the couch. Felt great to lie down and I drifted right off.

Half an hour later the phone rang and woke me up. It was a call I expected and I was able to schedule some appointments I'd wanted to arrange. After that I was well awake so I took a chair out on the deck, gave the birds some extra peanuts and took some photos. That's when I got this guy who dove, grabbed and headed away with his peanut. Looks good in large. The birds do make me happy with their antics.

Now everybody is awake. Helena has gone for a walk. Arvin is upstairs. And I am pottering on the computer. Not sure what we will do about dinner. I'm still stuffed from lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.