Just Missed It!

I'm always impressed with timing as it relates to getting an outstanding image. I've noticed a difference as small as 15 seconds for a stunning sunset or sunrise. The perfect planning it takes to get a shot of Half Dome with alpen glow. The more you travel to wondrous places, the more notes you should take about the light and time of year, and time of day for particular suspense or brilliance.

I watched a commercial jet pass through this full moon only minutes before I took this shot. By the time I went in the house to grab my camera, the moon was high enough to be out of the normal landing elevation to catch a jet slicing in front of the moon. Hence, the name of this shot is "Just Missed It!"

I thought it would be an interesting thing to share....

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.