Best round ever!

This morning I had two removal companies round to give me quotes. That makes it feel rather real! I also managed a bit of sorting out in between times.

This afternoon I had booked to play golf with a friend. The rain seemed to be holding off but it just started to spit as we arrived. By the second hole it was light but consistent rain which continued all the way round so we were drenched. Even so, I had a great game! For the second game in a row I didn't have any holes more than 7 which is great for me (I only started last year and haven't played that often).

The sixth is up hill. My first shot wasn't great, my second put it still quite a way from the green, my third ...... I pitched it straight in the hole!!! I couldn't believe it! My best ever shot and only about the third time I've been on par. That certainly put a smile on my face. I had another couple of good holes after that and beat my best score for the round by 4.

This is a view of the second hole. I take the long safe way round the left side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.