It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Maple Splendor

I had a proud Mama moment today. Anna and I went to visit Laura at her workplace. For two years Laura has been the director of the Recreation Therapy Department at a larger nursing home. She gave us a tour of the building. She showed me a very nice card she had received from the Directors of Nursing and Social Services thanking her for her work there. I loved the line "your pleasant attitude lights up a room when you walk in." As we walked and I met other staff members, many of them were so kind and full of praise for Laura. It is so satisfying to see your children all grown up, happy, and doing well.
I left Anna there to spend the day. Laura was going to put her to work helping with BINGO and painting some of the ladies nails.
Before heading home and getting to work I stopped at the Arboretum for a quick blip. Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.