AMK49

By AMK49

140000 miles!

Plans to visit a local RSPB reserve this afternoon had to be shelved due to the incessant rain so our grandchildren went to the swimming pool instead with their dad.
As I collected them I noticed that my trusty old D5 Volvo estate was about to clock up 140000 miles . This is the first car I have ever kept beyond 100000 miles and I hope it will continue to keep going for a while longer. It no longer has to carry all the paraphernalia it did when I was a farm vet but is happy with 3 sets of golf clubs,carts etc and doesn't mind taking rubbish to the skip yet can still get to the legal speed limit in not too many seconds and cruise there with a fuel range that I have seen showing almost 1000 miles - I have never actually achieved anything like that - we run out of motorways long before this in UK and especially in Scotland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.