cate1

By cate1

heron

I didn't think I would get out for my Saturday walk today as the rain was very heavy in the morning. However it cleared up around mid-day and off we went, starting at Langlands golf course, up through Auldhouse and up again on to Cleughearn Road before turning left to return to Langlands golf club. I did a wee bit extra at the end as I wanted the route to be at least 4 miles. It is quite a hilly route with a few long uphill stretches and is a good workout if you keep a brisk pace. Today, however, because it was sunny I took lots of pics for my journal and my time was a little bit slow at 65 mins for 4.3 miles.

There were a few good opportunities for blips, but my walking companions spotted this heron in a field and I decided on this for my blip today as I may never see it again. A good close up wasn't possible as it was quite far into the field from the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.