High country 2

A variation on theme from yesterday. It shows a different mood and softer colouring with high cloud (and sandflies) heralding a change in the weather is on the way.

Large is beautiful

No worries for us though, we were up early and back at the car before we had to endure wind. The last hour or so was pretty warm and I'm glad we weren't out in the open all afternoon.

I returned home to a new concrete path at the front :-) There is stuff everywhere and I've only tipie-toed across a small corner of it. There are slight paw prints from the Fur Child and a wee footprint from my neighbour.

I'm ok go with both for posterity. I had no idea when they'd come and they knew I was away for the weekend, so they didn't expect anyone to need to use the path. But my neighbour was minding home and cat and needed to get in. The marks at only slight.

I've caught up with Mum, done most of my washing and semi-sorted myself for tomorrow. I reckon it's time for some dinner now, then a stretch and maybe a bit of telly to round out my weekend.

Yesterday's blip is blue sky high country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.