Empty

Not a lot going on here apart a small herd of cattle in the field below the farm (which is just a holiday let now, both it and the beasts belong to the National Trust.)

The harbour beyond is empty too, the ferry having departed for Ireland. There are plans to turn the space into a marina which would mean for the most part of the year a collection of empty boats waiting for their owners to come and mess about on the water.

To tell the truth (and why wouldn't it?) I'm feeling a bit empty myself and blipwise seem to have run out of juice.
I clambered up a rocky outcrop hoping to find something of interest to photograph but, apart from this, all I got was lacerated legs from the gorse and brambles.
I know that repetition doesn't matter because these images are ephemeral anyway, but even I, priding myself on being able to find interest in almost anything, seem to have reached my boredom threshold. So I may be blipping less frequently from now on.

Suggestions anyone for blipspiration in small patch of rural land in autumn?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.