Helmet

Lift out accomplished! Not without its hiccups. I knew that we'd only have 1.4m of water at 7:30 so I decided to get down and move the boat off the pontoon at 7am. Bugger me, a deep keeled boat was moored outside us which wasn't for moving and there were three rafted up behind. Gagh - we managed to slip out the inside but time and tide were running out and we ended up stuck fast, MrW on the pontoon, myself marooned on the boat until I was plucked off by Joe. Oooerr indeed. Oh well, I was afloat again at 11am and then it was off to get lifted.
It was wet at times. Very wet.
Here's Falko hosing down his boat. He was actually wearing a natty pair of jack boots too, though at this point he'd donned his wet weather gear. I think he quite enjoys being the club's comedy German.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.