Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Girvan Ghost Walker

Was first car off full ferry. Big pressure driving up road, fortunately second in line was older sedate driver. Expected huge surge of overtaking on crawler lane outside Cairnryan - nothing! Third in line car appeared on the long straight after the climb, kept foot down but signalled to let him pass, still no lights behind.
Couldn't take the pressure of being at front of massive convoy, so still clear in the rear view mirror I turned off in Girvan.
It was some time till the convoy appeared so I had plenty of time to try some night shots while I waited for them to pass, then find my way to the chip shop through the road closures.
More relaxed drive after that, I prefer the open road - in front and behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.