Shipwreck

We had to nip into Hove this morning to collect a big roll of bubble wrap, as Alan wants to sort through our packing boxes that are in the garage, and re-wrap everything that we're keeping in storage. There are still lots of boxes after our move, but there's a lot that are now only half full, so we're going to condense them and make sure everything is well protected.

We took Louis in the car with us and stopped at the beach for a walk. I took my new camera to have a play with, but it was very blustery and the sea was extremely rough, so I couldn't keep it out for long as it was getting covered in sea spray. We walked for about 2 hours in total, and stopped to have a hot chocolate at a cafe overlooking the sea. It's been very mild, so even though it was windy, we were able to sit outside which was nice.

This boat is a total wreck and is run aground on the beach at Hove, so I thought it would make a good subject for my blip. I've got a HDR setting on my new camera so I tried a few shots with that, but quickly learnt that I need to use a tripod as the results were a bit blurry - I like the effect though, and shall enjoy playing with that setting. Fortunately, I'd taken the same shot without HDR but it was a bit backlit, so the levels have been adjusted slightly.

We certainly made the most of the morning, and not long after we got home it went very dark and starting raining very heavily, so we're having a nice relaxing afternoon/evening at home now. I bought some minted lamb steaks at the farm shop yesterday which I'm going to cook for dinner, and then it's a night in front of the TV - hope you've all had a good weekend!

Thanks for all your comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's blip, it hit the spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.