The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Mallards at Dusk....

By the time I got up to my friends farm the light was already fading and dusk was coming on. The ducks were flying well tonight but with a very high wind we thought they would be scattered to the four corners of Surrey, but we need not have worried, they soon came down and circled the ponds and eventually landed, what a wonderful sight.

It has taken an age to get them flying well, but perseverance has won out in the end.

I have a very full day tomorrow and I have to be up early, I might even get a shot at a sunrise, well almost, I'm not really a morning person, not grumpy but as I get very little sleep I am difficult to get up out of a warm bed.

I am out Target shooting tonight so I will comment later, I have one card to do for the season, then I can have a break for a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.