My Aim is True

By MAiT

letter to the couple who were sitting behind me

Dear Couple who were sitting behind me

I realise that as you are young people it must be hellishly difficult for you to last 60 minutes without sending and receiving text messages. And I realise that because of your age you are able to multi-task with ease (eg watch Holby City and chat to your friends).

But it would be really good if you could manage to sit through a 60 minute show without either talking or texting. I know that it's a lot to ask, but some person in the audience had to work very hard to earn enough money to buy 5 tickets as birthday treats.

And said person only turned round to sush you when the chattering got to a point where none of the 5 ticket holders in front of you could actually concentrate on the entertainment.

Kind regards

MAIT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.