Prickly Sow-Thistle

Well, all those of you who guessed the flowers of my alien weed would be purple are wrong and the prize goes to the yellow brigade.
It would seem that this giant plant is indeed Prickly Sow Thistle, an annual weed of waste ground; so glad then that it is contained in a patio tub and doesn't have the run of a garden.

Life seems very quiet today without the excitement of being involved in the lives of two small boys, but have no fear, very quickly we will get used to having time to ourselves.

It is easy to feel just a little guilty about having the luxury of 'me time ' until I remember that I've been there, got the T-shirt and sent the postcard, several in fact over what seemed an eternity of time, but was in fact a blink of an eye in my lifetime.

Raising children is hard unremitting work, but before the parents know it, their offspring will have flown the nest leaving behind a silent void and lots of 'me time'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.