Düde

Bit of a mist over the Devil's Beef Tub on the way home today.

Right, that blip title, that use of the umlaut on the 'dude', that's like a million NME-punning headlines from the mid-80s that one, whenever there was a feature on Hüsker Dü. And the reason is I'm about to head out to see Grant Hart, looking forward to it. Last time I saw him was at The Duchess Of York in Leeds,1990 when, despite me knowing and owning pretty much everything he'd ever recorded (group and solo) he played a set of completely new material and I recognised nowt. I think these days he chucks in a fair few oldies into his set, especially as his core audience is the mid-to-late 40s crowd - let's face it, with his current album being a concept one based on Milton's 'Paradise Lost' by way of William Burroughs he's not exactly out to get the youth vote is he (?)

OK, offski, leave you with one of said oldies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.