Arbirlot Falls

Well my body and face still ached today and by the time I got home my feet ached as well after walking from Arbroath Train Station to Arbirlot Falls seen here in this shot the walk was around 8 miles all in and I'm glad I was up early to get the train up there as it rained most of the afternoon so I spent a bit of time at the falls eating my food I had bought from a local shop back in Arbroath the walk there was mostly along a country road where I was more concerned about being flattened by a huge tractor and being moulded into the shape of the tyre tread no offer of a lift though from the farmers lol oh well I managed to find my way to the wee village of Arbirlot meaning Mouth of The Elliot as the river runs down to the sea at the site of the old Railway Junction of Elliot and my return trip back to Arbroath was by the old trackbed that ran up to the village of Arbirlot anyway I spent some time here pondering my achy body and mind and was lost in my thoughts and it was very peaceful indeed so after recharging my self with food and rest I headed back to the station as it will be an early start back at work tomorrow with a trip to Glasgow followed by driving to Newcastle for a 3 hour stay with a route refresh thrown in over the HLB High Level Bridge which is a circuitous trip that can bring you into the station from the opposite end anyway this was my blip for today and I'm off to bed for more sleep and some well earned rest of my Mind, Body & Spirit as it feels broke, now then movie for the day is "The Falls 2012"Looks good LARGE, See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.