It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Derwent Water....

This one really isn't very good. We went round the town this morning ...and spent far too much money! Oops...Keswick must be rubbing its hands together with glee today.
Still I did buy some clothing and bits for my LPH trip to the US in 2015.... How organised am I ???
Wooooo its scary peoples......:-)

Anyway then we had lunch at our cottage and got all geared up for a walk to the Lake .......the full works. The camera bag had its own water proof and we took umbrellas!!
It persisted....and it persisted.....and then the wind blew. No one could say we didn't try as Garri held the umbrella I would quickly get the camera out take a few quick shots and put it straight back in the bag then we would carry on and do the same thing over and over.
Walked a mini loop and got back to the cottage and went for a nice meal.
Hence late blipping again.
Most of my shots will be destined for the trash but I got about 5 that I can do things with...that's it!

I've gained some more subscribers today so I thank those lovely people very much. I fear I cant add everybody as I'm already unable to keep up. I might get better when I'm home and have my set routines again :-)

Thank you for being so kind with comments and favs and stars on yesterdays "Thirlmere" it hit the spotlight!

TTFN
Draco Dragon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.