By Himself

By Himself

Water flows on

My first blip-wander with the new Fuji X20. This is taken slightly further downstream from HERE.

A very contrasty scene and one which I know the Canon S90 would not have coped with quite so well. I was hoping to get an OOC jpg but this did need some LR tweak-lets to bring up the shadow areas slightly. So far I'm happy.
Edit - I have uploaded a couple more pics from today HERE

Water is my favourite element. Walking on the Sheep's Head, one is frequently following, crossing or listening to water. Water-courses have a sense of purpose, permanence and strength. Perhaps one of the earliest lessons we learn, while building sandcastles on the beach, or splashing about in a stream, is that it can't be dominated. It finds its own way and doesn't care if we respect it or not - but we certainly should - as one of earth's wonders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.