Chinese Lanterns

Today I had to trek back to IKEA. The wardrobes are coming on a treat but when we went to order last week , the mirror panels for one of the sliding doors were out of stock for a few days. You are not allowed to preorder out-of-stock items hence the return trip. They were much heavier than I expected so, having struggled to get them in the car, I've left them there for Mr MC to sort out later(!)
I haven't blipped (again!) for a few days so I popped into the garden to see what I could capture: the Chinese Lanterns (or Physalis) were just so cheery and bright on a grey rainy day. Their own leaves are now lime green. The other leaves you can see belong to our Choisya 'Aztec Pearl' through which the Physalis likes to spread.

Just seen that I blipped the very same flowers a year ago - see right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.