A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Last night I heard the police helicopter. I looked out and watched as ten police cars, an ambulance, police dogs and a whole load of police officers and detectives arrived immediately in front of my house. Apparently someone had phoned the emergency services, I'm not sure what they said but nobody was seriously hurt and everyone left after 2 hours.

Today Beloved phoned the hospital after being promised a call back yesterday which didn't happen. He was told he would have to wait till 12th November to see the consultant. Fortunately he stood his ground and they are phoning him back (yeah right)

I am now concerned at my understanding of the word emergency.

Forgive me for turning my comments off.

I must remember the fury and the fear of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.