Sue

Today I met up with blip buddy Sue for lunch at a garden centre near Horsham. It was about a 45 minute drive away for both of us, although slightly longer for me as my Sat Nav took me down a country lane and there was no sign of a garden centre. I stopped to phone Sue to find out where I should be going, and it turned out I wasn't actually very far away - I'd put the postcode into the GPS as there wasn't an actual address on the website, and it had directed me into the village, but the garden centre was actually on the main road, just after the turning for the village. Anyway, I got there in the end!

We had a lovely lunch, and as you'll see if you read Sue's blip, we were so busy chatting that we didn't take any photos, other than one of each other. It's the first time we've met, but we felt like we've known each other for ages. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, Blip is a great community!

I had taken some shots this morning on my walk with Louis, but of course my blip today had to be of the lovely Sue. Thanks again for lunch, and look forward to seeing you again soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.