Beatles October Challenge 24

Guess the title of the Beatles' song from the image.

The Royal Shield reverse designs were introduced to our coinage in 2008, was after this Beatles' song. Place the 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50p coins carefully- as shown- and you will see each design is a snippet of the shield to be found on the reverse of the £1 coin. Ta dah!!

I didn't have a £1 coin for this image, so I added a little bit of bling to help you identify today's song.

Yesterday's song was correctly identified by many -even though this bit of road wasn't very winding - as The Long and Winding Road.

The big daily Praize goes to CarolineJay who was first to guess correctly

And the points so far:
CarolineJay 16
BernardPoet 14
Arroset 12
PPatrick 10 1/2 ( half a point for hedging his bets on Day Tripper!)
Harebrain 7
JohnJD 8
Lazooligirl 5 (Kinda)
dbifulco 5
TulipFairy 1
davidd 1
JohnGravett 1
Tomasz 1
Shaaamie 1
Moonfairy 2
TMLHereAndThere 2
Lemonzest 1
ceridwen 2
Eptas 3
Retro 1
jenni 1
EuniceM 4
Blouseybrown 2
LadyMarchmont 1
SarahC 1
Orchid99 1
athelstan 2
LesleyB 2
Croft16 1


The Long and Winding Road

The long and winding road that leads to your door,
Will never disappear,
I’ve seen that road before It always leads me here,
Leads me to your door.

The wild and windy night the rain washed away,
Has left a pool of tears crying for the day.
Why leave me standing here, let me know the way
Many times I’ve been alone and many times I’ve cried
Anyway you’ll never know the many ways I’ve tried, but
Still they lead me back to the long and winding road
You left me standing here a long, long time ago
Don’t leave me waiting here, lead me to you door
Da, da, da, da--

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.