JMK

By JMK

Pouring Concrete

It was hard to know which shot to use today. I thought this one was a lovely street scene with the trees and their spring growth. It is titled 'Pouring Concrete as you can just see at the end of the street the the building I blipped two days ago. This is the shot I thought of using!.

The next shot is another building pouring concrete. Then further down Victoria Street this building was having the windows put in. Here is the blip I did a while ago in this building. Also the the clock tower was being worked on but all I could get was the legs!

In Victoria Square the Copthorne Hotel is just about gone and the fence's have been taken down so now you can walk around the area better. Here is the shot of the Copthrone Hotel taking at the end of September. Also a a shot from across the river. The blip from the beginning of October of the the Copthorne.

It has bee a very hot day and I really shouldn't have gone out in the heat as I was not feeling 100% when I got home and had to lay down for a shot time. I just got may washing out this morning and the rain came but that didn't last long and it is well dry now. There are to be very strong this afternoon and there has been a odd gust but now they are getting much stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.