A night on the town

Many years ago I was managed by the lovely Sandra Turnbull, now a wonderful artist, she was in the music biz for years and managed the Eurythmics, London Beat, Shakespeare's sister etc... once married to Johnny Turbull of the Blockheads hence the name, last night her Boyfriend Photographer Robert Goldstein had a private view of his latest exhibition STILL, I went with my friend Nicola (pictured above), we both really enjoyed the photographs, all b&w, the theme is 'Private, STILL moments, in public spaces', it was great to see Robert and Sandra again and also the lovely Jay Turnbull (Sandra's best friend and also once married to Johhny), she is an amazing make up artist and stylist and great fun, it was so lovely to see them all again, it seems so hard to find the time to see more of all the special people in my life, must make more effort!
Here are the wonderfully warm and funny and super talented Lewis Macleod and my gorgeous dear friend Nicola, Nicola invited me to the recording of BBC Radio 4 extra's NEWSJACK show, members of the public write sketches on current news themes and actor's perform them, here's Lewis reading 50 Shades in the voices of Christopher Walken and Ronnie Corbett amongst others, very funny.
Afterwards we went to the pub, I met lots of great people, writers, actors, Military people, students, an IT guy called Gerard who had me in stitches and the voice of the X-Factor Peter Dickson, I've met him before a couple of times, what a lovely man he is!
After that we went to a jazz club, there was a 3 peice band playing songs by Andrew Gold and Billy Joel! A real trip down memory lane.
I spent a long time chatting the some of the Newsjack Writers at the jazz club, it was very interesting hearing about how they write and how they feel about it, they have the same performance highs and lows as I do and we discussed that and talked about how we deal with it, I shared a cab home with one of them called Allison, so glad I went out :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.