woofcity

By woofcity

a melted Grace

As the weather forecast suggests today will be the best day this week, we went off to Abbot's Wood. Free range dogs all over the road around the car park owned by a lady who asked me how I managed my 3 Jacks. Humpf! better than you manage your pack I don't always bother to correct people who think they are Jacks but as my path was blocked by her 6 dogs I did. She'd lost two of her pack before getting into the woods. Oh well...

Lovely walk, birdsong, crunchy leaves, still not too bad underfoot. Walked round to the lake where I stopped to take smartphone photos. Missed the big moment where Storm discovered he can't walk on water. Luckily only a 6 inch drop!

Back at the car, Grace melted into her corner and instantly shut her eyes. Pleased to see the car for once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.