A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Getting Better All The Time (But Not Me)

The rain has passed over and the skies are gradually clearing from the west. The sun has been shining for the latter part of the day and it is hoped that normal service will be resumed soon.

I, on the other hand, have been getting sicker and sicker as the day has gone on. It started with the warning sore throat yesterday and then the aches and pains began .

Today the hot flushes and cold shivers arrived and the dizzy spells. They told me to go home, but I stayed at my post till the end. (There was a parents's meeting, otherwise I would have readily obeyed!)

So a quiet evening and an early night are in order and we'll see if some more normal service can be resumed in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.