Lee .....

..... in the market.

It's been a lovely sunny day today. After spending the morning at home working I decided to escape in to Leeds for the afternoon and enjoy the nice weather.

I had a potter around the market, which as usual on a Thursday was full of bric-a-brac stalls, there is always lots of interesting stuff to look at as well as interesting people. I had a chat with Paul and Ray at the second hand tool stall and they were telling me all about the Teds ( teddy boy ) weekends in Filey , they sound like massive pub craws with a bit of dancing thrown in for good measure. I'd love to go along to one for the photo opportunities.

I also had a nice chat with Mr Saddique who was wearing his dad's war medals after attending a veterans association meeting this morning. I think we sometimes forget what a long association with the UK the expat Muslim community has. The photo I have blipped is of Lee who was having a look at the record stalls whilst waiting for his missus to finish shopping in Primark ( he said he hates the place ). Lee was a wonderfully friendly chap and said he'd be back in the market again next week when he will have coloured his hair half apple green and half flamingo pink, so today's blip is .....


..... Lee in the market.


More Leeds Market blips here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.