Windows Of My Mind

Right this is the last time I'm going to bore you with struggles with my new laptop (well at least until the next time). I finally discovered why I couldn't access the 8.1 upgrade; there were still 50 odd fixes to Win8 that needed to be applied, it might have mentioned it to me rather than letting me trawl Google to find the answer. Where would we be without that fount of all knowledge? So I'm finally in the process of applying the solution to all my problem, Windows 8.1. Only time will tell.

In other news we went to Nero this morning for coffee. Part of the town had been closed off for the Runaway MOP the mini MOP that always follows the main one. Nothing was running yet, still in the setting up stage.

Late News: The Windows 8.1 upgrade has completed OK. I now need a little time to investigate to see if I can learn to love this laptop ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.