Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Channeling his inner Yoda

It's almost Halloween, Rocket's favorite holiday, so I thought I'd feature him in today's blip. Rocket is known amongst my friends and family as The Dark Lord ... hubs and I believe he's the product of inbreeding, or perhaps just an unfortunate twist of feline genetics that has made him a little "unpredictable." It takes a strong sedative and two techs to subdue him enough for a basic veterinary exam and he is known for temper "swings". But we love him - we are his "forever home." Temper tantrums and all.

Here you seeing him doing his imitation of the world famous Jedi Warrior, Yoda. Yes, folks, he's a big Star Wars fan - really, he is. And if you don't believe me, stop by and he'll bite convince you.

Busy day today, including some time with my favorite client this morning, then lunch with Hubs. It's a cold, blustery afternoon, so I opted not to spend much time outside. And, I thought you might like a break from birds.

That said, if you'd like to see a couple of birds and some fall foliage, I've posted three photos starting HERE.

There is a good chance you'll be seeing more of Rocket in the week ahead - in fact, he's requested, as he does every year, that we change his name to Boo for the week!

Hoping that Kiwi and BlipBear have arrived safely in Washington ... I know that Legacy and Monty-Moose have rolled out the red carpet for the Traveling Twosome!

Happy Thursday, people.

xxoo,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.