By the afternoon light

I was meeting a friend after work tonight to go and see a film. It meant I was passing Edinburgh Castle at around 5.30pm. The afternoon light was playing on the side of the castle. Reminds me what a glorious city I live in. I am quite lucky.

I saw Rush at the cinema; a film about F1 World Champions Niki Lauda and James Hunt. I used to be a bit of a F1 geek so I wanted to make sure I saw it at the cinema (today was one of the last showings). It was amazing. Ron Howard is a damn fine director.

It made me remember what I loved about F1, but it also made me a little sad. I lost my love for the sport a few years back for two reasons. One, my undying love for Michael Schumacher and two, what I have termed as 'the death of strategy'. Perhaps it's about time I gave it another go?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.