With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

There should have been other things

but there it was, always is and always should be so.

It was a slightly different day at school for all of us, with a charity event at mine and a strike at the boys. During and after it was pretty complicated, but it worked out in the end with a sunset in the valley.

I did get a little exercise in there somewhere and I did go to writers' group. The fact that it had been cancelled actually made it more fun. Ivana and I, with Agu doing his hopping around and sweet conversation, swapped tales and writing. Ivana plied me with everything she had in her cupboards and I marvelled at her ceramics, her eye for beautiful things, some of them flung so far from their roots I can't believe they aren't broken. Maybe that is the fascination with antique and Oriental art so displaced. She has got that thing that makes the new look ancient and the ancient look modern. What a blissful hour and a half.

I have a few more things to organise, but then I am on holiday for a little while. I will make use of it as best I can. So then I can't say that there should have been other things I should have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.