EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Don't go out alone at night!

It is that time of the year where you should be a little careful at night: there are a lot of very spooky things out there!
I had a day without the dog, we are trying out a dog sitter family. So I did a lot of things that I normaly would not do with her. Long shopping afternoon and after dinner I wanted to do my first night shot. Took a tripod, a little too old and wobbly, as I found out. But without it, it is nearly impossible to do a night shot. My new Canon had arrived too today - I felt amputated without that camera - so I tried both cameras.
Not very successful though, but the reason was, that I was just too shy to set up the tripod in the driveways of some nicely decorated houses. Mostly there were some dogs barking after the first 2 minutes....I felt like a burglar being interrupted in his "work".
So I ended up taking most pictures handheld and they were, of course , totally blurry.
Many of the decoration pieces were moving also, so that made it even more difficult.
Anyway, it was a first, it was a lot of fun and this is the best and the most spooky one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.