beachgecko

By beachgecko

Breaking Her In

Today... is the sleepiest most tired day I've had in a long time. I've found my writing again. I go in and out on it. I'll write for ever and ever and ever and then lose interest in it, then go back, then lose it, then go back...

It's sort of a never-ending thing. I wish I were more... consistent with it. But when I am in a writing itch I tend to only write in my free time. So, I have been staying up later and later and later to get in some time writing.

Mostly little plot bunnies. Not much comes of them. I haven't been writing anything in years. YEARS. So this spell has been a long-time coming. I have set aside a half hour each day in my planner to dedicate to writing. Anything. In my journal, creatively, making outlines, anything. Hopefully that will get me boosted on writing more consistently.

Also, Tiger Lily. This gecko has been here for a little over two weeks now. She's so precious. She's a little handling shy, so now that she's had time to settle in a little bit (I usually give them two weeks) and get used to the sounds of our house, feeding and cleaning schedules, and her new enclosure I'm starting to take her out every day to get her used to handlings. This is so she doesn't freak out too much when we begin to use her for classroom purposes when children come up to touch or hold her.

She's a goofy little critter and licks more than any leopard gecko we have! Even more than our first gecko (a crested gecko), Katoom who used to be the biggest licker. That's what started geckos for me in the first place and pushed me to acquire my first gecko, so the licking thing is definitely a big deal to me haha.

My evening is winding down now. We just started Netflix DVDs again, so I'm vegging out watching Fright Night and Brave tonight. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.