airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Calm before the storm

After a lovely morning in Ilkley with friend P, I got home just as Mr H was finishing the repair to our roof. Given the weather forecast we knew when we spotted rain coming in last night we couldn't take the risk of it getting worse. It is 6 weeks since the op on his knee and is going back to non operational work on Monday, but by the time he'd been on the roof he knew about it and was in pain. Therefore I ended up taking Reggie on my own for his walk whilst Mr H rested his leg.

There was some amazing light this afternoon and I got a choice of photos that I could have blipped but this one of the light streaming behind the clouds is the one I decided on.

Hope you all keep safe in the forthcoming weather, and lets hope it is the forecasters over reacting and it will all blow over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.