Cupcakes

Ready for Bean's birthday party on Sunday.

It took a long time to make these.

First we had to get Bear to go to sleep - this is becoming a bit of a mission in itself at the moment.

Then we had to get the cake batter made, and of course what with everything going on Bear woke up mid-make. Bean was not impressed. So eventually Bear came to and we finished making the batter, and the cakes got baked.

Later on we decorated them and I could not have done this without mum being there! Mum and I were spreading chocolate fudge icing on the cakes, she was stopping Bear eating all the decorations, and Bean was decorating all the cakes he said he was going to eat. We were allowed to decorate the rest! As much as I would have loved to have taken photographs of all the various stages of the operation there's no way I could have done that AND stopped cake carnage happening. It's not my house - I can't let that happen!! Maybe next year ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.