Party Girls

Katie is 7! Her friends dressed up and danced the afternoon away, musical bumps, musical statues, musical pass the parcel and just plain musical jumping up and down. I think we all had a fantastic time!

Apart from ruining my Spotify profile with 3 hours of Katy Perry. I mean she's OK but...

As well as her girlie presents (all very lovely), Katie also got a real drum kit. And once we'd worked out how to put it together, we discovered that although it's small it's VERY LOUD. But she is really very, very good at it. I taught her a little rhythm with cymbal and snare and she got it right away. Malcolm, who's secondary school class has been "doing drums" came through and said "nobody in my class can do that. You're a natural!" Which sent her to bed absolutely glowing - and appears to be absolutely true!

What a great day for the whole family :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.