Back Home

A day spent in getting used to living indoors again. Unpacking, laundry, catching up on mail and messages, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera.

I am experimenting with Lightroom as an image managing tool, changing from years of using IPhoto, which I can do in my sleep, but lately it has been acting very strange and pixelated. I don't like to start in the middle of a month, but I just bit the bullet and imported my Yosemite photos to begin the learning process. I think the organizing tools will be very useful in the end, but right now I'm muddling my way through. I've been intending to do this for a couple years now, so I'm working in Lightroom 3; they are up to version 5 now. Anybody want to weigh in on the merits of LR and/or IPhoto?

As for the flower, look at the enlarged version to see the tiny waterdrops on the stamens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.