John Benn

After Johann had left with his biker friends to attend the Sunshine Rally at Port Alfred, Cecile and I set off for Knysna, about an hour's drive east along the coast.

At the Knysna Waterfront we treated ourselves to a late breakfast , did a bit of shopping while enjoying a leisurely sunny morning at the quays.

Anchored and being prepared for the next leisure cruise, the John Benn obligingly smiled and gave a lovely water refelction.

A real privilege to be able to spend a wonderful day with one of my daughters!

All going well, I will spend the next three weeks, starting 9th September, with Cecile's sister Blanche (and her beautiful family) and my son James (and his beautiful family) afterwhich I will leave for Oz on the 30th to spend the next 2 1/2 months with Lindy, and her lovely family.

This turn brings a sudden halt to my activities at home, but I am looking forward to be spending time with my children.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.