Beatles October Challenge 27

Guess the Beatles song title from the image:

The plan for this shot was for me to be in it, doing something specific to help you guess, but on arrival there was a large group of cyclists right next to the sign, so I was a complete Loser and took this from the car window! Still, I'm sure you can work it out (oops, see what I did there - that is NOT a clue!)

Yesterday's Image caused a lot more controversy than I anticipated!!
Perhaps others are not as familiar with that hand sign as me!! The L made on the head stands for Loser - the song was therefore I'm a Loser!!

The Big Praize of the day goes to Shaaamie for admitting he is a Loser - or getting the answer correct - I'm not sure which.

And the points so far:
CarolineJay 18
BernardPoet 14
Arroset 15
PPatrick 13 1/2 ( half a point for hedging his bets on Day Tripper!)
Harebrain 7
JohnJD 9
Lazooligirl 5 (Kinda)
dbifulco 5
TulipFairy 1
davidd 1
JohnGravett 1
Tomasz 1
Shaaamie 2
Moonfairy 2
TMLHereAndThere 2
Lemonzest 1
ceridwen 3
Eptas 3
Retro 1
jenni 1
EuniceM 4
Blouseybrown 3
LadyMarchmont 1
SarahC 1
Orchid99 2
athelstan 2
LesleyB 2
Croft16 1
Lali 1
Nickmog 1


I'm a loser

I'm a loser
I'm a loser
And I'm not what I appear to be

Of all the love I have won or have lost
there is one love I should never have crossed
She was a girl in a million, my friend
I should have known she would win in the end

I'm a loser
And I lost someone who's near to me
I'm a loser
And I'm not what I appear to be

Although I laugh and I act like a clown
Beneath this mask I am wearing a frown
My tears are falling like rain from the sky
Is it for her or myself that I cry

I'm a loser
And I lost someone who's near to me
I'm a loser
And I'm not what I appear to be

What have I done to deserve such a fate
I realize I have left it too late
And so it's true, pride comes before a fall
I'm telling you so that you won't lose all

I'm a loser
And I lost someone who's near to me
I'm a loser
And I'm not what I appear to be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.