Umbrellas

Full on day Saturday.

Was up early to get a haircut - while I was waiting my turn I was having a quick look through Blip on my phone and found this from Earthdreamer Bob... I was actually sat in that barbers as I was reading...

Unlike Bob's photo though, I didn't have Charlton Heston or Dean Martin stood nearby.

It was then back home and then off to the Farmers market to pick up some food for a meal.

Got a couple of mallards, some sour dough bread, loads (LOADS) of cheese including one of the best blue's I have ever (EVER) tasted. Best of all though was a guy carving up Serrano ham - I got a few slices of that and it was very delicious.

Some mates and I have this plan to get a whole Serrano Ham and the knife and stand, some Manchego cheese and an aged Rioja, and spend an evening playing poker and carving :o)

Back home - I wish I knew about mushrooms and which you could eat. We have loads in the garden and it's been too wet to cut the grass so they're flourishing! Some wild mushrooms would have gone amazingly well with my mallards...

As it turned out I did a redcurrant and thyme sauce and the ducks roasted beautifully. We started with melon and the Serrano (I held a couple of slices back...) The duck was great - not much meat but it was rich enough to not need much, then pears in Marsala. The cheese course at the end was my favourite though. With the olive sour dough it was delicious.

I'm hungry again now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.