Inimitable

This is the inimitable Alun with a running pal at the Bradford city runs today.

I know Alun from Bradford Parkrun . We run at a similar pace so if it's a week we are both running then there is more hair thrashing about than at a Metallica gig circa 1991 ( my unmentionable tasseled leather jacket not worn on such occasions ) .

This outfit looks even better when the tracksuit comes off.

I love Alun's confidence . I have another photo of him today where he is standing next to a guy dressed up as a chicken, as Alun said , the chicken was probably asking why he got to stand next to the wierd guy .

So that was the Bradford city runs. Hats off to anyone who ran at whatever distance as we had wind, rain and other pre storm shennanigans

I didn't run as I had the girls with me who had to be bribed with hot chocolate were dying to get out in the cold to watch the race .

Hard to watch races when you are a runner , I had ants in my pants having to stand still. At least I hope it's only ants ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.