MaryannA

By MaryannA

Bluebird, Bluebird, Through my Window...

Oh, Johnny I am tired!

I saw a blue jay several times today and then realized there were two of them flying around. I was looking out my dining room window when he appeared there. The back of the bird has such a lovely pattern on its back.

This blue Jay reminded me of a childhood game we used to play in the schoolyard when I was a child.

Blue bird, blue bird through my window,
Blue bird, blue bird through my window,
Blue bird, blue bird come through my window,
Oh, Johnny, I am tired.

Take a little girl,
and tap her on the shoulders,
Take a little girl,
and tap her on the shoulders,
Take a little girl,
and tap her on the shoulders,
Oh, Johnny, I am tired!

Today was a nice fall day. Still not feeling well, I did not venture out, but windows are a haven for great things to behold. The birds were teasing me all day, and I had a tough time choosing my blip. Every time I spotted the blue jay, I started singing that song, so this is my blip for today!

Tonight is game four of the World Series... GO RED SOX!! GO!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.