Stuff around the house

After a miserable night's sleep (Don't drink cafetiere coffee in the evening!) we woke up to the aftermath of this 'monumental' storm. Surprised to find the roof still on, we celebrated with a cup of tea and some granola!

Off then to look at floor tiles and wall tiles. A sausage sandwich and a cup of tea in John Lewis (the high life at last) preceded a trudge around various tile shops. I think we both found some we could live with.

I thought I might be able to get my first pair of wellies since the age of about 14 but I was thwarted at every turn.

Back home to lie on the floor in the hall and be grateful that I live in the house of my dreams (I don't have unrealistic dreams!). The idea of a log fire appeals this afternoon, especially since Son #1 is coming back from cub camp, presumably tired, dirty and somewhere towards the right hand of the cranky end of happiness.

I just need to ponder for five minutes so the lemon cake and cup of tea approaching my way will certainly help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.