RegattaLatrine

By LiveThroughThis

Enemy Inside My Head

There’s an enemy inside my head
It comes awake each night in bed
It shows me things I should not see
It makes me hate the lust in me

In the dream I want to bite you but I don’t leave a mark
I want to scratch you but she’ll see so I can’t
I gladly lose myself in you when we kiss
I want to whisper that I’m yours; but I’m his

What I see should not be; is it real, or just a dream?

Behind my eyelids I give in to your touch
You take control; this bliss is almost too much
I feel alive for the first time in this dream
And when you take me, I awake with a scream

There’s an enemy inside my head
It wakes me up each night in bed
It shows me things I should not do
And makes me hope that you do too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.