Leftovers

Very mixed weather today after the stormy weather of yesterday....... we had very very heavy rain at times, interspersed with some sunny but windy weather.

Was country dancing in the morning, but had to leave after an hour as I had an appointment at the clinic to have the stitch removed from my blemish on my face, which I had treated last week in hospital. Was annoyed though as when I was with the nurse I mentioned that I was missing the last part of the country dancing, as they couldn't give me a later appointment. She said that was rubbish, it only took five minutes and I could have come later in the afternoon!!! Most annoying!

After an early lunch went round to do some ironing at the kids house, and then after seeing E for a bit came home.

A quiet night tonight, so I will watch yesterday's 'Strictly'.....I do know who was eliminated, but I want to watch the whole thing.

Oh, my blip...... well, haven't really been out of doors except to the car, so no out of doors blip is available. However, tonight we are having leftovers from yesterday, soup, meat and pavlova, so though you might like to see the pud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.