MeeowMuse

By Meeow99

Barcelona sunset

Barcelona Day 3 - We were sitting on the harbourside having a drink, on the part over the bridge called Rambla de Mar, when the sun started to go down. The building is in Montjuic and the hoop is part of a sculpture, I believe to do with the Olympic rings, although I'm sure someone will put of right if I'm wrong.

Previous to this shot, we'd walked the Ramblas from top to bottom, and been up the Mirador de Colom, a tower and statue that commemorates Christopher Columbus.

And we'd started the day off with a visit to the Palau de la Musica Catalana, an inspiring music hall made with lots of glass and mosaic.

Note: I have changed the photo as I noticed the previous one (uploaded from my phone) wasn't as clear as I had intended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.